Edmonton Food Bank

Winter/Holiday Closures

Posted on December 15, 2015

Winter/Holiday Closures

Please note the following dates that Edmonton’s Food Bank will be closed or experience an early closure over the next couple of weeks.

Monday, December 21: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours (Evening volunteer shifts active)
Tuesday, December 22: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours (Evening volunteer shifts active)
Wednesday, December 23: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours (Evening volunteer shifts active)
Thursday, December 24: Closed at 12noon (No evening volunteer shifts in warehouse)
Friday, December 25: Closed
Saturday, December 26: Closed (No volunteer shifts in warehouse)
Sunday, December 27: Closed

Monday, December 28: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours
Tuesday, December 29: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours
Wednesday, December 30: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours
Thursday, December 31: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular Hours
Friday, January 1: Closed
Saturday, January 2: Closed (No volunteer shifts in warehouse)
Sunday, January 3: Closed

Monday, January 4: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Regular hours of operation moving forward

Winter Holiday Meal List
Please download the following HOLIDAY MEALS LIST.

Food Donations
Food donations may be left at any major grocery store or City of Edmonton fire station. Fire Stations can also accept monetary donations on behalf of Edmonton’s Food Bank.

Monetary Donations
Monetary donations can be made securely online through CanadaHelps. Monetary donations can also be dropped off at any City of Edmonton fire station. Additionally, feel free to mail in your donation directly to Edmonton’s Food Bank, PO Box 62061, Edmonton, AB, T5M 4B5.


Comments